Realtor/Investor from Pennsylvania

8 Replies

Hi all! My name is Alayne. I've been a realtor with a top team in Berks County for 3 years, serving both Berks and Lancaster counties. I bought my first house in West Reading, PA back in 2009 at the age of 23. I dabbled as a landlord, renting rooms out to various people, even renting out my own room. In May of 2014 I became a legit landlord, moving to Lititz, Pa and renting out my home. In May of 2015 I bought by second rental with a business partner (hi, Mom). 

My goals for 2016 are to do my first flip (if I can get past this analysis paralysis) and acquire another rental. The end goal is to have enough of a portfolio that I can retire and live comfortably off of the cash flow by the age of 55. 

I stumbled upon the BP podcast (it's become an obsession), which brought me here. I'm hoping to absorb as much info as I can and to make some local connections.

Welcome to BP.....You found the best place for content and networking. The Podcasts are certainly fantastic. You probably will find yourself listening multiple times because there are many nuggets to absorb.

Welcome Alayne! It is great to find someone investing the area. I also suffer from the same disease (paralysis by analysis). A month ago I decided I would just go for it and put offers in on a few REOs in the Muhlenberg area. I told myself if I lose a few thousand I will gain some lessons from it. I am currently working on my MBA and the way I see it; I spend much more on one class than I would lose in the property. 

Hello Alayne,

My name is Olivia and I just recently stumbled upon this site. My hopes are to meet people like yourself to pick your brain and absorb as much information as possible and build connections. 

I am new to real-estate but have long had a passion and interest for it. Ideally, I would like to obtain enough knowledge and resources to possibly flip two houses.