New member intro - new to NW Arkansas

6 Replies

Hello BP -

I'm new to BiggerPockets and recently moved to NW Arkansas for work after living in Phoenix and Atlanta for several years.  I'm in commercial real estate and have been for the last 12 years, primarily in a property management capacity.  I have some experience managing residential property as well.  I currently own my home as well as 2 investment properties, and am very interested in buying and holding residential R/E and growing a portfolio that will hopefully provide substantial income to live comfortably off of one day.  While I'm interested in any buy and hold opportunity, I'm currently seeking multifamily properties as I assume they offer more bang for the buck.

I'm looking forward to meeting successful investors and learning everything I can about the business.

TJ

Hi, @TJ T. .

Welcome to BiggerPockets!

Be sure to check out the blogs and podcasts as well as the forums.  You can learn a ton from the real estate experts on the site.

You should also look up Jerry Allred with Allred Property Management and Brant Barnes with Shelter Insurance.  They are both in Fayetteville and have extensive investment experience (not to mention they're great guys).  I'm sure you will hit it off with them!

Best of luck to you!

Thanks for replying Douglas.  I'll reach out to Jerry and Brant and let them know that you referred me to them.  I see you're in Memphis, I wish I were a little closer as I've read that's a great area for residential investment right now.

I appreciate your input and am looking forward to buying more property!

Best regards,

TJ

Hey TJ

welcome to BP. you're in a great market. I went to school up there and visit whenever I can. I really like your intro. You stated your goals. I'd like to pull on a thread from your statement: "I'm currently seeking multifamily properties as I assume they offer more bang for the buck."