New member from Hawaii

13 Replies

Aloha. My name is Mike, my friends and family call me Keali'i. I'm a brand new member from Kailua, Hawaii. I've lived in Hawaii all my life. Most of my family moved to the the mainland years ago. So I guess I'm one of the last ones here in Hawaii LOL. I recently took my first ever real estate investment course here in Hawaii and loved what I learned. However, I am new to the business and still learning. I'm hoping to connect with all investors, new and seasoned, from Hawaii and from other parts of the country, to learn from each other, and hopefully engage in some real estate investment deals. Looking forward to meeting the community. Hope everyone has an awesome 2016.

Hey welcome to BP! What or whose course did you go through? One of the things that I have found when it comes to connecting is offer help in some way add value to the network. Until you figure out what niche or strategy will work talk it out. There are so many resources here on this site and through the people on here that many of your questions will be answered.

I am also open to meeting up some time. I am up near Wahiawa. Send me message and we can set something up. 

Aloha @Michael Brito Jr. - welcome to the Hawaii club :) I have a flip in progress in Enchanted Lake - your neck of the woods (among other areas right now where I'm doing deals). BP is an awesome site for many reasons - knowledge and networking being the best ones, of course. Grab the getting started guide - it's a great read - and then dig into some marketing, the #1 task as an REI, in my opinion.