Votes
Luke DeRienzo
  • Miami, FL
Votes |
Newbie from Miami Florida

Luke DeRienzo
  • Miami, FL
Posted Apr 2 2016, 18:34

Greetings Everyone, I've actually been a long-time lurker here but am finally coming out of the shadows :). I am a huge fan of this site and the podcast. I think Josh and Brandon do a fantastic job.

Have read and been bitten by the Robert Kiyosaki books about 6 years ago and have had the fever and the dream of at least not needing my 9-5 since then, but I've still yet to do a single thing and its driving me crazy. Sometimes I get depressed when I listen to the podcasts and hear how people 10 years younger than me have 50-100 properties and are making multi-million dollar deals.

I've have been interested in real estate for about the past 6 years or so and have attended some local REIA meetings and some guru seminars a while back and have been burned but have also met some really good folks as well.

I'm a software engineer by trade which I enjoy and its a decent living but my dream is to not 'have' to work but work when I want and ultimately have that much sought after "freedom" and be able to step off the technological treadmill.