Hello! New investor from Philadelphia

10 Replies

Hi everyone! 

I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Carolyn and I'm completely new to investing but I am looking to do my first wholesale deal in the next few months (thats how long I'm giving myself, you can't research forever, gotta take the leap). I will be working in the Philadelphia area and just looking to meet new people that have the same interests. I want to learn all I can from the vets and make some connetions. I do not have anyone in my life that I can learn from as far as investing so here I am!

Hi @Carolyn, Welcome to BP!  You will definately learn a lot here.  I am in the Philadelphia area as well.  If I can help in any way let me know!

Welcome to BP @Carolyn Paige

Great job at putting a time limit on your goal. If you haven't read the book "The One Thing" by Gary & Jay, I definitely recommend it. It'll help you in all aspects, as well as Real Estate. I promise. Much respect that you're willing to continue learning from others who aren't in your life right now. Consistency and perseverance will get you your first deal!

Best regards:)

Hi @Carolyn Paige   Welcome to BP! This site is a great resource. I wish that I found it many years ago.

I also invest in the Philadelphia area. If there is anything I can do to help you out, please don't hesitate to ask.

Congrats on setting a specific goal for yourself, that's a great first step. 

Welcome @Carolyn Paige ! This site is priceless in what it has to offer both new and experienced investors. I recommend going on meetup.com and looking through the real estate investing groups on there and their upcoming events (R.I.N.G., HAPCO, DIG etc.). I have attended a good amount and have really made some great connections. Wishing you all the best on your investing journey!