investor in Scranton Pa

14 Replies

I have been on Bigger Pockets for quite some time and listen to the podcast as well, and I realized that I have never posted. I think I did not introduce myself in the beginning because I was afraid that I was going to say, "I am planning on investing in real estate" and never follow though. Fast forward to today, and I own two multi families in Scranton Pa for a total of 6 units and a vacation home in the Poconos that I rent out, and also use. I am thinking of getting into rehabbing a SFH either for a long term rental or a flip. I have a backround in construction and have always wanted to try a flip.

I live in Bergen County NJ and work in NYC in the finance industry, and I am looking expand and collaborate with like minded people.  I am also happy to answer any questions that anyone has or help out anyone looking to get into real estate investing.

Hi Glenn,
I am fairly new to investing (looking to pull the trigger on my first investment property in a year or so once I save up some funds) but my parents have had a successful run at flipping a few houses in the Poconos in the last few years. What are your goals? Are you in need of financing or sweat equity? Also, what part of Scranton are your properties? I went to high school there.

Hey Jon,

Good luck on your first investment property.  Let me know if you have any questions.  I am looking to build up my multi families then move up to apartment complexes.  I am not looking for financing or sweat equity at this point, ( I am still recovering from last purchase) but I will eventually.  My Scranton properties are in South East Scranton.   Where do your parents flip in the Poconos?

Promotion
Contracoin
Bridging between Crypto and Real Estate
Get ready to buy your next property using Crypto
Using crypto to own property, leverage #CTCN in buying your next home and more
Time to buy property
Originally posted by @Account Closed :

Hey Glenn,