Real Estate Agent in Virginia

11 Replies

Hello everyone!  

I'm a Realtor located in Northern VA. Originally from Glasgow, Scotland. I love what I do and want to expand into investing. I look forward to joining the BP team! - Helen

Promotion
Sharestates
America's Private Lender
Receive Fix and Flip Funding Approval In As Little As 24 Hours!
Sharestates helps developers and brokers secure funding quickly with the most competitive terms.
Get Funded

Thanks for reaching out Rebecca & Chris!  This is exciting for me.

Rebecca, welcome to the crazy & rewarding world of real estate!  Let me know if I can help in any way.

Chris, my office is in Annandale.  It would be great if we could meet someday for lunch to talk about investment opportunities.  

@Helen Adams Welcome to BP!  I am new to investing as well and have found the BP community  to be wealth of knowledge with so many that they are willing to share.  What's also great is that even as a newbie there have been plenty of opportunities for me to also provide grow by giving feedback to others and sharing ideas.  I would definitely encourage continuing to network in the forums.

Another way I've been learning, outside of the forums, are the weekly webinars (there's one tonight)   along with the podcasts.  I especially enjoy the podcasts as I can listen and learn about different aspects of real estate investing while completing other tasks.  Here's a link to some of BP members' favorite podcast episodes if you're interested.

Lastly, there's been a few recommended books on BP that I have enjoyed reading lately and found to be helpful- The One Thing by Gary Keller and Jay Papasan, The ABCs of Real Estate Investing by McElroy and The Book on Investing with Low and No Money Down by @Brandon Turner .

I wish you well in your investing, Helen.

Hello,