Real Estate Investor in Florida

15 Replies

Hello BP community! 

I go by Naomi, my birth name is spelled Noemi but I prefer Naomi.  I was born in Colombia and lived in Chicago for a few years before the winter pushed us to come to Florida. I don't have any work experience in Real Estate but I have 6 years of Cake Decorating experience, so if I need to I will offer a cake in my negotiations :)  I am a new investor with big dreams to make real estate investing my full time career, I am stay home mom of a two year old boy and a undergraduate part-time student. I thought that going to college to get a job that I semi-liked was my only option.  I started studying how to invest in real estate in January and now I see the great possibilities to build wealth, my dream is to make ugly houses into pretty ones.  I enjoy reading books (drama/mystery, biographies and self-growth) so feel free to message me if you would like to share your favorite book! I am currently wholesaling in Kissimmee, St. Cloud and the South Orlando area and I live in Port St. Lucie, looking to take on my first flip in the near future. I joined BP because it has great learning materials and I want to start new friendships. 

Be Blessed

-Naomi

Hey @Naomi Osorio-Rodriguez , welcome to BiggerPockets! It is great to have you and please feel free to jump in the community - there are certainly great people around here!

And oh, learn how to use BiggerPockets to grow your business by checking this quick guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/biz

See you around!

Promotion
MyRentSource
Property Management
#1 Turnkey Property Management Solution in Atlanta since 2006
Turnkey Solution with Tenant Guarantee, no up charges on repairs, extensive tenant screening...
Find Out More!

Hi Naomi,

Welcome to BiggerPockets!  I recently joined as well.  I live in Massachusetts but thinking about moving to Florida at some point, I even have a saved search on Zillow for houses in Port St. Lucie, Fl, I heard is nice.