New Member, New Investor, St. Louis MO

18 Replies

Good morning everyone! I am a new investor in the greater St. Louis area. My husband and I are trying seriously to get into the business of flipping homes. My background is in finance and I currently work in the insurance industry. My husband has experience in many areas of construction and currently does mainly HVAC installation.
During my research I kept running across articles from Bigger Pockets and was convinced to join. Seems like a great community and resource.
I am very interested in any advice, tips, etc that the experienced members can provide as we are just getting started and still have many questions.

Thanks!

Ashleigh

Hi @Ashleigh Galucia ,

Welcome to aboard! We're so excited you're here and making connections. I highly suggest you to read, "The Ultimate Beginner’s Guide to Real Estate Investing". We wrote it with the beginner in mind. It's an excellent place to start, and can answer many of your questions. You are in the right place to learn all about real estate investing!

Hey @Ashleigh Galucia , you and your husband make a formidable team to start off in the real estate world. Your background will help you a lot on the numbers side of things, and your husband's experience will also pay dividends when it comes to any rehab work you might have to do or hire out.

Any advice you'll get will really depend on what you're looking to achieve in your investing, one flip a year, one flip a quarter, one flip a month, etc. Where you choose to house hunt will depend on the entry point you're looking for and the kind of financing you'll have available. Feel free to follow up here or reach out if you'd like to discuss this further -- always happy to talk shop.

Cheers!