New Member in Naperville Illinois

12 Replies

Howdy Ya'll!

My wife and I just moved from Houston, TX to Naperville, IL where I have a  new job as an actuary.

A few months ago, I read Rich Dad Poor Dad, which led me to BiggerPockets. I've been listening to the podcasts for a few months now and want to get my feet wet.

I am looking to buy-and-hold a few <$200K multi-family units in and around Aurora, IL and am looking to connect with real estate enthusiasts in the area who could offer some advice or know of any potential units for sale that are not on MLS.

I look forward to connecting!

Erik

Updated over 5 years ago

Correction: I am looking to buy-and-hold a few <$200K multi-family units in Aurora, IL and in any potential units for sale that are not on MLS.

Hi Erik and welcome! I'm a local real estate agent and fellow investor (flips). I live in Aurora, have flipped in Naperville, and buy and sell real estate throughout the entire western suburbs. Let me know if you'd like to connect so we can find you those buy and hold properties!

Promotion
Marko Rubel
ATTENTION INVESTORS
Get Deals 100% Funded – No Credit, No Banks, No Job Verification
New Unlimited Funding® program for investors: low-interest, without banks or shark lenders.
Check availability

Welcome @Erik Wenzel ! We are also in Naperville having relocated from NJ (with friends and family from Woodlands, Humble, Richmond and sadly--LaPorte ;) ). We've been here almost 6 years.

We currently own two single family rentals--one in Naperville and one in Aurora. We do well with them. Husband and I are happy to get together and give you he lay of the land of you'd like!  Just message me!

Welcome @Erik Wenzel ! Rich dad poor dad is an excellent read and I encourage you to read the sequel to that book rich dad's cashflow quadrant another great read. I'm not too far from you I live in the south suburbs in Evergreen Park. I would love to connect with you as I am also looking to get into the game.