Investor, Charlotte NC

14 Replies

Hi Bigger Pocketers! I am Rasheeda and I'm a Real Estate Investor new to the Charlotte area. I was referred to BP by a contractor. Oddly enough, I am looking for contractors, private money lenders and people interested in sharing what they know (you don't have to call yourself a mentor) because I need help.

I look forward to meeting, greeting, learning and making money in this enormous BP world. 

Promotion
Avail
Landlording made easy.
Best-in-Class Platform for DIY Landlords
List unlimited units, screen tenants, draft and sign leases, and collect rent—all free.
Use Avail—Free!

Hi Rasheeda! 

I'd love to connect with you. I'm an agent and investor myself in the area. Also, one of the agents on our team, @Account Closed , has a new investors meeting here in Charlotte. Next meeting is August 4th and I'll actually be doing some talking about my investment experience and answer any questions investors may have. 

Let me know if we can help! 

@Rasheeda Green

Welcome to the BP family! You came to the right place to learn all about real estate investing! Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: http://www.biggerpockets.com/meet
Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts
Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing
Check out BP Podcasts: http://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/category/podcast/

If you wish to tag someone in the conversation on the forum, type @ followed by their name and then select the name of that person which should appear below the comments box. He or she will be notified of being tagged so that the conversation will continue.

Wishing you the best!