Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Blake Catanzano
  • Investor
  • Oklahoma City, OK
Votes |
Here's my backgroun, How should i proceed?

Blake Catanzano
  • Investor
  • Oklahoma City, OK
Posted Sep 2 2016, 10:18

Hey guys, my name is Blake Catanzano and I live / invest in Oklahoma City.  I've been browsing the forums for months and am now ready to get myself involved with this awesome community! I wanted to share with you guys my financial position and some of my goals so I can then ask you guys how you suggest I proceed.

First of all I turned 27 years old this June and live in Moore Oklahoma.  From a financial perspective I have zero debt.  The house I live in is approximately $220K and paid off.  I have a new truck which is also paid off. I work as a roofing salesman and earn 200-300K per year. Once my remaining commissions come in this year I will be at around $315K cash in the bank.  I do have some large projects in the pipeline which could increase that number by another 100K or so but its safe to say low 300's and I will have a tax bill of about 50K this year so ultimately it is very safe to say I am liquid for 250K right now that I'm ready to invest.

Due to my job I have access to subcontractors of all trades... roofing, tile, granite, flooring, paint etc at pretty much cost (day rates of the actual laborers).  

I have flipped two houses in the past.  Both were homes i purchased with cash after the tornadoes in 2013 and one i sold for a 49K profit and the other one i live in which is worth well over 100K more than I have in it.