Aldo Jawichre

6 Replies

Hey everybody, 

My name is Aldo i live in baltimore maryland and i am new to real estate investing, but eager to learn and begin my journey to finacial freedom. I have began by listening to the BP podcasts on a daily basis, and have read many books on the subject including the BP staple "Rich dad, poor dad."

My research has led me to the decision to begin by investing in multi family real estate. i intend to apply the brrrr approach to investing. I have enough saved for a 20% downpayment on a 100000 multifamily property.

i dont feel quite ready to go at it alone, but if i research till im ready ill neva start. so im looking for an ambitious partner/mentor with previous investing experience (hopefully we could form a LLC). im also looking to assemble my team of real estate lawyers, contractors, agents etc. any way i intend to continue doing my research and looking through atleast 100 properties in baltimore maryland to find my deal. id appeciate any advice, encourgement or networking opportunities. thank you

good luck, best way to find mentors and partners is to get active, go to meet up, get on wholesale lists, analyze deals, and if you find a good one, go find someone to work it with you! 

Thank you for the advice Michael Tucker. I definitely  intend to implement all those strategies to expand my network. Im currently searching for deals and as soon as i find one will be looking for someone to work on it with me.

Welcome to BP @Aldo M Jawichre . You can think of BP as one big virtual mentor. There are several good REIAs and Meetups in the Baltimore area. You will find lots of helpful people.

Multi family may not be the best way to go. I find better returns in Row houses in Baltimore.

Hey Ned Carey,