Introduction- Matthew Alderete

2 Replies

Hello Bigger Pockets,

First let me say that I am so excited to have found this great community. I found this about 2 months ago and have rarely used it but plan to become more involved in the next few months.  I am 27 years old and currently in the military.  I am planning to get into the real estate industry upon my separation from the military in about 3 weeks. I am studying for my Real Estate Salesperson license in the San Francisco Bay Area now while trying to consume as much information about the topic as possible. I am simultaneously going to attend college to pursue a degree in Accounting and a CPA. I will also potentially become an enrolled agent for the IRS to get knowledgeable on taxes. I would like to put together my first real estate deal in the summer of 2018. i am currently working with my business partner to gather a group of experienced investors to make that happen. My real estate exposure is still in its infancy stage so im expecting some growing pains. I am looking forward to learning from all of you on this site!

Hi Matthew,

My name is Chavaugn and I am also a newbie at investing. I live in Concord area. I am starting in wholesaling and gathering leads on individuals who want to sell off market. I may have some properties for you when you are ready to make your first investment.

I'd love to keep in touch and see how your investing is coming along.

I am trying to build my network so if you can refer anyone that would be awesome and I can also do the same for you.

Looking forward to chatting further and excited for your ventures.

Hello,

Thank you for reaching out. I will definitely stay in contact with you and watch your success. Initially i will be learning the sales game but investing is definitely in the cards soon enough. I will refer customers your way if they are looking in the concord area. As for potential investment properties I will also keep you in the loop. thanks for the reply.