Newbie from Queens, New York City

19 Replies

Hi BP, 

Long time lurker of this wonderful community. Decided that it’s time to start communicating with you guys and be more involve with discussions. I am just a 21 year old male, studying Applied Mathematics in college. I have no experience with real estate yet but I have always loved the idea of buying houses, understanding what goes behind buying houses, and how we can making a living by investing money. My main pursuit of investing is on rentals and flipping. 

I would really appreciate some helpful and personal advise that you guys did while you were in my shoe. And for those of you in New York City, how do newbies like me cope with the prices in New York City? I know that markets are not just here in NYC, but how do you expand your wings and find a right place to look for investing upsate of new york or out of state? 

Thanks, looking forward to you people.

-Amir

@Jarshlyn Henry

Hi! Thank you for your warm welcome! :) I am doing a lot of readings and listening to podcasts about rental properties right now.  I am also getting out of my norm to look our for some of the meetups and absorb lots information as much as I can. I see that you do have some knowledge based on your background. And I would love to connect with you and have discussions about our interests! :))) 

Originally posted by @Amir M. :

Hi BP, 

Long time lurker of this wonderful community. Decided that it’s time to start communicating with you guys and be more involve with discussions. I am just a 21 year old male, studying Applied Mathematics in college. I have no experience with real estate yet but I have always loved the idea of buying houses, understanding what goes behind buying houses, and how we can making a living by investing money. My main pursuit of investing is on rentals and flipping.