REI networking events in Nashville, TN.

5 Replies

Hello, my name is Kelsey, I am new to BP (<6months), 23 and  I currently work full time as an Industrial Engineer. Over the past year, I have learned so much about investing in general (Stocks, Cryptocurrency, P2P, etc) and now hold shares in each. Right now I am seeking mentorship in Real Estate and am literally starting from ground zero. I have been reading books, listening to podcasts, reading blogs, watching webinars. As you probably know with all the information out there it can get a little overwhelming for a newcomer, but I am ready to take action! My primary focus has been educating myself and now I would love to build relationships with people in the field. I want to be sure I am a good candidate for my potential mentor and have a series of questions. So please bare with me.  

What do REI look for in a mentee and what characteristics must they show for you to give them your time?

How would you want someone to reach out to you for mentorship? 

What reciprocity do you expect from a mentee? 

Are there any networking events in the Nashville / Murfreesboro area that I may attend? 

Would you be willing to connect with me on BP?

I hope this isn't considered a mentor request. I just want some insight. Thank you for your time. Even if you are not local, PM me and let's connect!

Welcome to BP @Kelsey Teague ! Fellow engineer here! Still licensed in Ohio even though I do real estate full-time these days. Sounds like you are on the right track with the free info stuff you're already doing. Those are amazing resources. I think you'll be surprised that most people enjoy sharing what they know with others so as long as you show you have drive and a good work ethic, you shouldn't have trouble finding some mentors. I'd check out local REIA meetings and network with people there. You'll get to meet and know people and I'm sure some natural partnerships will form.