New Member- Daniel from Miami, Fl

4 Replies

Hello, I am new in my journey through real estate. I have lived in Miami my whole life. I work as a traveling healthcare professional in the Miami area for the last 7 years. I joined BP as a way to kick my goal of financial independence into high gear. A goal I started when I first started my job in healthcare. I had been wary of getting into real estate due to the vast knowledge gap on the subject. I started listening and imersing myself in the BP Podcast and have made my way through the majority of it, learning so much in the processs. I have also attended every webinar since January when i joined. 

My interests are rental property investing, and flipping. I have never worked at length in real estate except for assisting my father, an electrician, in some projects in high school and painting a house or two. In any new journey I have started I'm wary of the possible risks. Although, I am from Miami Fl I dont think I'll start investing here. Instead I will be looking at lower cost areas in places like Tallahasse, Jacksonville, Ft Laudedale, Daytona, or St Petersburg. But I can provide insight into the Miami Fl area to others who may ask. I have in the last two weeks been driving for dollars/bird dogging in order to provide possible leads in my quest to improve my analyzation. I made a goal for this year to get at least one rental investment property and have been saving up for one. I check the requisite redfin, trulia and zillow everyday. I have made a commitment to analyze at least 4-8 Single Family House/Multifamily a day in various locations in the whole of florida. 

I know that with the vast knowledge and expertise of the members in BP I can achieve success in my endeavors. And I hope through my invlovement in BP forums I can reciprocate the kindness of BP members. 

Thank You.