17 Fix and Flips in 2017 in Vegas

7 Replies

I believe this is my first post in the forum so wanted to introduce myself.    My two partners and I have been fixing and flipping since 2011 and last year was our best yet.   In 2017, we completed and sold 17 properties across the Las Vegas valley. We finance with our own funds and HML. Last year we repaid $2.4M in loans. Given the difficulty in finding new fix/flip opportunities we have shifted focus to new construction in the very attractive $220-$300K market. We have sold three new homes, have six in progress with plans to complete 30 by the end of the year.

I am interested in joining or forming a meet-up and especially keen to meet with anyone passionate about real estate but especially Investors and Land Owners interested in JV opportunities.    

Hi @John Perry ...congrats on a successful 2017!  I would love to connect with you to discuss your plans in new construction.  I run the Outback Real Estate Investor Network in Vegas so I can connect with you to share what our meeting focus is or discuss pointers in starting another group.  Just text me at my number below and we can schedule a time to connect.  Looking forward to meeting you!

congrats @John Perry

1) do you have any interest in building new fourplexes in the Lv valley? That’s what I’ve been looking for as my next step. 

2) have you done any research into the newly identified “opportunity zones” in the valley that offer zero capital gains tax on real estate investments in them, including past unrealized gains exchanged in to them.  that looks interesting me if I exchanged in to a new build fourplex.