New near Atlanta, GA

10 Replies

Hello everyone!

We're Robb & Meredith and we're really excited to get started investing in small multi-family rentals in NW Atlanta Metro area.  We're learning all we can from the podcasts and reading many of the books that have been mentioned.  I'm just getting started on a business plan.  

Anyone else here from the area?

@Robb Witzel hello there and thanks so much for reaching out in BiggerPockets.

It’s a good start toward getting deals done correctly.

Congratulations and I wish you a ton of success.

Good Evening,
I've been residing in Georgia for 17 years. Today, I am in process of selling my home and jumping into real estate. I am researching wholesale home and buy/flip.

Welcome to Georgia. You will love it!

Hi Rob and Meridith,

Welcome to BP. I'm a commercial agent a couple hours away in Athens, and I'm also a newbie on BP (this is actually my second post).

There is a lot of great info and a wealth of knowledge on here, so take advantage of it and enjoy the journey!

Let me know if I can help in any way.

David

Welcome Robb! 

I'm about to relocate to ATL myself in the coming weeks, with the same focus that you have in multi-families in that area. 

You've got the right idea! 

Originally posted by @Robb Witzel:

Hello everyone!

We're Robb & Meredith and we're really excited to get started investing in small multi-family rentals in NW Atlanta Metro area.  We're learning all we can from the podcasts and reading many of the books that have been mentioned.  I'm just getting started on a business plan.  

Anyone else here from the area?

Hello and welcome! Best of luck to you!

Welcome!

My wife and I just joined here a week or so ago. This is a great place for knowledge. You have to figure out how to ask the right questions, and then the answers come faster than you can read.

We're in Dallas.

Welcome to BP guys!