The New Guy in San Francisco Bay Area (Solano County)

10 Replies

Hi all,

I'm the new guy in the Bay Area!  Well, not really new since I've lived here for over 40 years. I've been lurking on BP for the last year and thought that I'd make my official introduction as well as go Pro. I've also gleaned knowledge from the Flipping Junkie, EPIC Real Estate, and BP podcasts. 

I'm currently a Telecommunications Engineer working in IT for the last 18 years, but can't see myself doing it another twenty. 28+ years in customer service, so helping folks is in my blood. I did a couple of successful house hacks two decades ago on my primary residences and I'm back to make a real go at it working towards being a full time RE investor. 

I look forward to learning from you all and sharing my failures and triumphs. My target market is Solano County for fix and flips, specifically Fairfield, Vallejo, Suisun City, and American Canyon. After I build up some capital, I hope to buy and hold in Sacramento and an out-of-state market, possibly Las Vegas. 

If you're in the Bay Area, reach out. Let's have coffee! 

Welcome. Solano County stuff cashflows without sacrificing too much of that appreciation people in the Bay Area like.

Thanks for the input, Chris. I work out in Emeryville, so we should meet up when you’re free. I haven’t been able to figure out how to cash flow in my neck of the woods without a sizable down payment and would love to hear your take.

@Mark Pananganan flip all the properties you can to generate capital but try to buy rental that cashflow or you are going to be in the perpetual JOB and paying a big chunk to taxes.

@Mark Pananganan hello and welcome to BiggerPockets!

BP has all the information on real estate served up on a silver platter. It is that easy to gain more knowledge and be more skilled when it comes to the real estate industry.