New member from Raleigh, NC!

15 Replies

Hello everyone! I'm Peter from Raleigh. I've been listening to the BP podcasts for about 6 months, and am now joining the forums. 

Background: My wife and I read Rich Dad Poor Dad about 10 years ago and it really shook us. When we moved to a bigger house in 2012, we decided to keep the first home as a rental. Our residential real estate agent, in her office, had a recommended rental management company, and so we signed up with them. That first property has generated a pretty decent cash flow, and we just closed on our second single family rental in March 2018, located in Wake Forest, NC. 

I'm looking to get to know some other investors and professionals on the forums and learn some new tricks in the rental game. I also hope to be able to help people who are new to the game.

Thanks!

@Peter Filardo hello and welcome to BiggerPockets!

Bigger Pockets is a great start toward getting deals done correctly and reaching out to seasoned real estate investors.

Congratulations, Peter. I wish you the best in your real estate investing career.

Originally posted by @Jill DeWit :

@Peter Filardo hello and welcome to BiggerPockets!

Bigger Pockets is a great start toward getting deals done correctly and reaching out to seasoned real estate investors.

Congratulations, Peter. I wish you the best in your real estate investing career.

Thanks Jill for the nice wishes!

@Peter Filardo

Welcome to the BP family! Good to have you here! Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: http://www.biggerpockets.com/meet
Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts
Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing