FNG from Birmingham AL Alabama

17 Replies

Hello! I am Brandon Nelson. I have no experience in real estate, but am a big fan of the BiggerPockets podcast. My day job (hopefully not forever) is a CDL propane delivery driver in Birmingham, Alabama. I also paint and pressure wash on the weekends. Financial freedom is very serious to me, because my daughter is my world. I would love to spend as much time with her as possible before I die. Real estate is the best way to accomplish that. My ultimate goal is to be cash flowing $80,000 a year in rental properties. I believe that is a reasonable and attainable goal for my needs. I am currently searching for my first deal in Birmingham and Huntsville Alabama areas. A friend that I regularly discuss investments, entrepreneurship, and all things money with, turned me on to the BiggerPockets podcast and I have not looked back. I am very happy to have found this amazing community of like minded individuals. I am both terrified and ecstatic to meet everyone and lock in this first deal.

@David Nelson

Welcome! Happy to have you rocking it out here with us. Sounds like you have a nice edge for getting paid to drive for dollars. 

What part of town are you looking in, interested in more of a turnkey or something that needs a little love.

@Rob Drum , You need to check this guy out, he is the real deal, a local agent that knows his numbers, check out his blog. http://robdrum.us/ loads of data about Birmingham I start every Friday with it. 

Hit me up and I'd love to take you to lunch, hopefully, answer some questions! 

Happy Investing! 

Welcome! This place is definitely a great resource and there a quite a few helpful people. Best of luck and always feel free to reach out.

@Josh Anderson

Thank you very much for the welcome. You are right. Driving for dollars has been a blessing. I have learned so much listening to podcasts and audio books.