New Member - Alton NH

1 Reply

Hello Bigger Pockets Members!

I am very new to this and have been listening to the Bigger Pockets Podcasts.  I find that they are exciting and very informative.

I live in Alton NH and am looking to invest in Rochester NH and Dover NH (I think).  I look forward to reading all of your posts and hopefully contributing once I get my feet set in this endeavor.

Today, I am working on building my "team" of people - GC, Realtor, Broker..etc.

I work in a technology company in Portsmouth NH and am the company CIO. My job consists of manging business network security, projects, and budgeting my client's 5 year buisness plan with a goal of using technology to leverage their company goals. I love talking to my clients and get high when I close a project with them. Though I do LOVE my job, I don't relish the thought that I will need to work until I'm at least 75. I do have a 401k but as you know that "could" be gone in a split second.

I just finished reading Rich Dad/Poor Dad which was a real game changer for me.  Like most people today, I was brought up to do good in school so that I could get a good scholarship so that I could get a good job and run the typical rat race that 95% of people run.  Don't get me wrong, performing well in school does have its benefits - not to mention building character in a child BUT I want more.  Rich Dad/Poor Dad taught me that addionaly Monthly Recurring Revenue streams should come from multiple places.  401k, property investment, and stocks for me - for now.

The Miracle Morning - what millionairs do before 8:00am (from the last podcast I listened to) just came in today and I cannot wait to start reading it.

My ultimate goal is to acheive financial freedom by the time I am 55 (39 now) and eventually have assets to pass to my children.

Again, I look forward to reading your posts and if you are in my area feel free to shoot me a PM anytime.

Cheers.

Mike