Fix and flip w/ no money down help!

7 Replies

Hello everyone, so I’m a new member to BP and have been studying real estate for a few months now (attending RE local meetings, going to whole sale classes from gurus) I’m getting stuck in this weird space where I’m studying but afraid of taking action. I currently have a credit score of 720 but no cash. My question to you guys is do you think i should try and find a hard money lender for a fix and flip to start and can anyone recommend any, ill be relocating to the Dallas area soon so it will be somewhere in that area

Hi Tashinga.  I am in the same boat but the thing I am working on is to find those deals with owner financing, wrap- around mortgages or lease options.  Now of course you will need some monetary backing but you can also look for private money to partner with.  

As a newbie, not knowing the area yet, not having any contacts or tribe; I personal would not go straight to fix/flip in this hot market with Hard Money. Financial suicide ( in my opinion).
Get here, get stuck in here in DFW, save as you go and make SMART decisions. Good luck !

Hello, please, dont go flipping anything from hard money at this time. try door knocking, calling on craigslist, zillow etc to find wholesale deals save up money then partner with an experienced flipper/rehabber on your first flip. until then, join local groups, meet 5 ppl a day in RE, build a network, provide value to them by supplying leads to them..via wholesale or even referral understand online marketing as well...thats the future, under how technology can be l leveraged in RE. so, you need to MARKET, NETWORK, & AUTOMATE for now, start with marketing. kill it!!! Happy Invesying