New would-be investor in Ohio

6 Replies

Hello everyone! I am new to real estate investing and am looking for people to network with in central Ohio or beyond. I would like to network with other investors and learn more about this industry. I am mainly looking into buy and hold but am willing to learn anything. I have read many books related to investing and think I have a fairly descent handle on what to expect. Unfortunately, my only real estate experience to date is my primary residence. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

@Chuck Fagala - welcome to BP!

As I'm sure you're figuring out, BP is full of great information.  Have you narrowed your focus to a certain type of property or area?  If so, start evaluating deals.  There are plenty of blog posts, webinars, and worksheets that provide examples & recommendations on how to evaluate a deal.

Congratulations on getting started - enjoy the ride!

-Tom

@Tom Murray
Thank you! I have been checking out what BiggerPockets has to offer and I am very impressed. My market has many single family and a few multi family properties. I am just waiting to find the right deal. I have analyzed several deals and nothing make sense just yet.
Thank you for the encouraging words!

Thank you! I am currently located in Marion although I am not originally from here. I believe this town has a ton of potential even though it has a pretty bad image. I would like to do my part to make this town better. My current focus is Marion county but I am not averse to going outside of this area. I see that you are in Marysville. I work at Honda so I get down that way rather often (basically every day). 

P.S. How does the @xxxx thing work when replying to a post? I tried to direct this message to you but I cannot figure out how. I think I may have to read up on how to better utilize the forum. 

Originally posted by @Chuck Fagala :