New 22 yr old Investor from Santa Monica, Ca

21 Replies

Hi everyone! My name is Adrian. Although I have had my account for a couple of months, this is my 1st post. I only recently discovered real estate a few months ago and am excited to learn as much as I can!! A little about myself: I am 22 years old. I graduated from college this past December with a degree in Biology. I currently live in Santa Monica (grew up in Stockton, Ca) where I currently work in the biopharmaceutical industry. As far as real estate experience goes, I have none. I have started reading books and always listen to the amazing real estate podcasts on bigger pockets. Based on what I have learned so far, my goal is to buy a SFH out of state using the brrrr method following the same example set by the great David Greene! I’m happy to be join the awesome BP community!! Thanks, Adrian

Welcome Adrian, congrats on getting started! I'm in the same boat as you, just graduated, new to real estate, and looking to invest out of state (currently living in Denver, CO). Best of luck man!

@Adrian Hollifield

Once you're ready to pull the trigger, I highly suggest looking back in the Stockton area. Native myself. The market is on fire right now and it's a great place to invest. My mom still lives in the area and sends me updates everyday about how much her home is going up in value lol. Best of luck!

@Adrian Hollifield

Yes I do... it's my mom's old house in Stockton. Decent C+ / B- area, she bought it back in 1999 for under $100k. Worth like $250k now :-) Might pull the trigger on another one soon but dealing in so many areas I have opportunity overload lol.