Making it ColoRADo - looking forward to meeting you!

8 Replies

Hey BP!

Just introducing myself to the community!  I'm an active duty Army officer just getting started in the real estate investing game and am having SO MUCH FUN so far!

My partner and I are looking at buy & hold and fix & flip properties in the greater Colorado Springs, CO area.  We're open to other markets if the deal is right.

I love meeting and getting to know people, especially positive people committed to success...and BP is full of just those type of folk.  So I'm looking forward to chatting with you!

@Thadeous Larkin I am an Active Duty Navy Officer... currently looking to invest in Colorado Springs as well. I plan to invest in commercial apartments, however I am doing it out of state... stationed in San Diego at the moment. I networked with an retired army officer we runs a property management company out your way. PM me if you want his contact info! Cheers - Mike

@Thadeous Larkin

Welcome to BP and to the real estate game! We live in Denver but do a lot of work in Colorado Springs because we can't in good conscience recommend investing here. (In fact, my wife and I just partnered with some past clients to buy a SFH with a carriage house and are doing Airbnb short-term rentals in both.)

Anyway, we're big fans of the Springs.  Awesome to hear you're diving in. Good luck! 

Hooah! Welcome, @Thadeous Larkin !! BP will keep informed, educated and motivated.  I was also an Army Officer - Intelligence. I got out in 2015 and have been doing real estate and franchising business since.  My partner and I recently relocated from Northern Virginia to Colorado Springs. 

We have seen success investing and plan on growing our business here.  Would love to connect with new and experienced investors.  

If you have any questions, recommendations or would like to get together and chat about the way-forward - would love to get to know you and goals more. 

Best wishes, 

Ernest