Buy and Hold Lansing, Michigan

10 Replies

Hello Bigger Pockets Community!  My name is Ryan Taylor and I am a BP newbie.  I grew up in the Lansing area and recently moved back after living in Connecticut for 6 years.  I'm excited to surround myself with other like-minded real estate investors and would love to connect and provide value in any way possible.  

I have one rental in CT and plan to build my portfolio in the greater Lansing area using a buy and hold/BRRRR strategy to accumulate 20+ rentals within the next 5 years. My background is in the golf and financial service industries and I want to utilize my skills, work ethic and passion to become a full time real estate investor.

Feel free to reach out.  I'd love to meet up and talk real estate.  Best!

Hey @Ryan Taylor !

Welcome to BP, and welcome back to Lansing. I too am a buy and hold investor in Lansing. It has been a great market over the last few years. However, right now, I am personally finding it harder to find deals that fit into my criteria. I wish you the best of luck. There are several investor meetup groups in the Lansing area if you are interested in that sort of thing. One of them is taking place tomorrow night at 6pm at El Azteco (1016 W Saginaw). Topic will be about AirBnB's Unfortunately, I will not be able to attend this one. When I do, I always learn something new and come away with revived enthusiasm.

Once again, welcome!

Hi @Drew Purvis , thanks for reaching out.  Good to know there is a Lansing meetup.  I live on the west side actually so that's close for me but won't be able to attend tomorrow. I'll keep an eye out for the next meeting date.