Just wanted to say hi!

8 Replies

Hi! :)

I am from scorching AZ and thought I would introduce myself.

Below is my profile "about me".

In 2018, the light bulb went off for me.

Many of you know this feeling.

I have committed my life to personal development and attaining financial freedom, using real estate as that vehicle.

Currently, I am a physical therapy student.

I am working on the skills of attaining money, keeping money, and using money.

My 5 year plan is to save what I can as a broke student, eventually completing my savings as a graduate and new physical therapist.

Over my next 5 years of saving, my goal is to read over 150 books and learn everything I can about real estate and business topics.

I believe this knowledge and quest to build relationships with local investors will allow me to hit the ground running once my savings and career goals catch up.

I lover BiggerPockets, and I am excited to be active in the community.

I am a newbie, but I will not be a newbie that posts one time and disappears forever.

Say Hi!

Best wishes,

Gabriel

Welcome to BP! Real estate has made more millionaires than about any other investment vehicle out there. If I may, I think you are putting real estate up on a big pedestal and you can start investing much faster than 5 years. Maybe not in your market. You can buy houses for 9k where I live, with a rehab of 8-9k. 18k all in. That 2 bedroom 1 bath will rent for $700 all day.

You could get started if you use your mind and just make it happen, some way, somehow. For my first deal, I went to a credit union and asked for a 10k unsecured loan, I borrowed against a 401k, and used excess student loan money to fund the rest. Now, I’m going back to school, as my employer reimburses 85% of how much my classes are, and taking out $10,500 a semester in student loans to do more deals. I currently have 4 properties under my belt, and with a little hustle, I’ll have 6 properties this time next year.