New Wholesaler in Chicago

6 Replies

Hello, my name is Nabeel. I just started to seriously consider wholesaling and now i am obsessed with learning more and more about it. I have watched tons of youtube videos and listened to podcasts, i know just that isn't enough. I just don't know how to start and it feels like i'm hitting a roadblock. Any advice? 

Also,  would any wholesalers or anyone interested in real estate in Chicago or surrounding areas like to connect and share ideas? Thank you

@Nabeel Oyewole Max Maxwell on YouTube was a great source for me. As well as REIPro YouTube videos on wholesaling. They are longer and do sell you a little bit on their software but it helped tremendously to teach me the tiny in between steps that you don't get from these shorter summary videos. Also I'm new to Wholesaling and always up for a project or to bounce ideas. Based out of San Diego but we could always video chat or run ideas back and forth messenger.
@Mariah Sanchez Also, sorry to keep adding on.. but I was stuck in that analysis paralysis stage too. This week finally started jumping in head first. I accepted that I'll sound a little shaky or clearly like a beginner, but I started cold calling numbers, mailing properties, and googled every real estate agent, property manager, and landlord in my area and any title companies or real estate attorneys I could just to practice speaking skills and ask random questions about how they run their buissness or how other investors are doing it. Still not sure if I'm doing it right, and many of the properties I probably won't hear back from, but it's a numbers game and I had to do something to get me to the next step

@Mariah Sanchez Thank you so much for replying. I have been watching Max Maxwell religiously for the past few days now and i have to say i have learned a lot from his vlogs and podcasts. I will check out REIpro and attend REIA's next meeting tomorrow just to be able to have conversations with people.