New investor joining BP from Wenatchee, WA

27 Replies

Hi, I’m new to BP from Wenatchee, WA.  My husband and I have been custom homebuilders in the Wenatchee valley and surrounding areas for the past 15 years.  We are ready to start investing in or building multi-family units and pursuing waterfront  rentals in the Chelan area.  Our customers are many Seattle area residents building vacation and soon to be retirement homes in our area.  We are ready to start diversifying and going in a multi family direction and looking for others with a similar path.  We’ve owned single family rentals in the past and have had experience in that area as well.   I have a wealth of knowledge when it comes to construction costs and design.

@Joy VanAssche Welcome to BP! I went to school and worked in Seattle for a few years before moving back to Hawaii...one of my biggest regrets was not venturing east to explore the rest of the state! Well, that and not going to a Hawks game.

Anyway, wife and I are planning to purchase our first multifamily unit in Clarksville, TN by the end of the year and, like you, are always looking to connect with like-minded people. We're real estate newbies, so a lot of research, reading, and networking at this point! Please keep in touch!

Joy, welcome and you probably want to network? Two vehicles we use are the BiggerPockets monthly get togethers which take place at Ramblin’ Jacks in Olympia, and the Washington State LL association which meets monthly at a larger meeting facility. That will give you a start.

Hello Joy,

Welcome to BP.  There is a ton of information on this site and if you do not find what you are looking for just ask and all the helpful people will point you in the right direction.

I am from you neck of the woods also, infact I was in Wenatchee on Friday.  I am working on my property and own land already North of Wenatchee.