• Indianapolis, IN
Votes |
20 units in about 19 months, not new member but new intro

Hector Vazquez
  • Investor
  • Indianapolis, IN
Posted Sep 1 2018, 06:35

Hi All,

I have been buying and renting homes for the last two years. I have been a member for about that same period of time, I have always looked at the posts and listings and have responded to several of them have contributed as much as I can. It has been difficult with having my own business and HR consulting outsourcing plus doing the real estate and maintaining a wife and daughter happy. That being said I’m making a conscious decision of being more involved in this group. Here’s my story, I have about 20 units and a couple in process. I buy and hold, and are considering our first flip later this year.  I have purchased these units in about the last 19 months. After my first deal I got hooked.  Both my wife and I are attorneys, and have multiple graduate degrees (MBA, MHA, LLM).  We achieved this at a very early age. As you can imagine we also have hundreds of thousands in student loans, given that my wife and I are both from Puerto Rico and had to pay out-of-state tuition everywhere we went. Of course I would have done this differently if I had read Rich dad poor dad and all the books I read after this, plus other podcasts I have been listening for the last 18 months. Unfortunately hindsight is 20 we achieved this at a very early age. As you can imagine we also have hundreds of thousands in student loans, given that my wife and I are both from Puerto Rico and had to pay out-of-state tuition everywhere we went. Of course I would have done this differently if I had read Rich dad poor dad and all the books I read after this, plus other podcasts I have been listening for the last 18 months. Unfortunately hindsight is 20/20  however I decided to do something about it  my first step was to create my own business about four years ago on HR outsourcing and consulting  which increase my income pretty well, howe