Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Victor Hess
  • Hudson Falls, NY
Votes |
Victor Hess from Hudson Falls, New York.

Victor Hess
  • Hudson Falls, NY
Posted Sep 20 2018, 16:26

Hello everyone, my name is Victor, I am brand new in the real estate investing scene and I am stoked to be among you all in this business and look forward to meeting you guys and learning a lot! 

Here's some stuff about me:

I am 26, living in Hudson Falls, New York, and I am sort of between jobs. I worked as a wall panel framer for this company in town for about 3 months, but have recently left because I wanted to get jobs more involved in the real estate industry to learn about it first hand.

I currently have a job working in the entertainment business as a staging techn and backline tech. As a stage tech I build stages for both concert and corporate events. As a backline tech I set up guitars, amps, keyboards, and drum kits for bands and babysit for the event. I really enjoy those jobs, especially as a musician (I play the drums). 

Where it started for me:

I had an epiphany after listening to a youtube video of a man named Earl Nightingale and started to think about things. Then there came this book titled The Richest Man In Babylon, and finally Rich Dad, Poor Dad. Needless to say, it's brought me to deciding to invest in real estate amongst other vehicles.

For the past couple of months I have been studying real estate investing closely and I see it as an opportunity to becoming financially free someday. That being said, I know it is a lot of work, and the return is measured by how much you put in right?

What I'd like to do in real estate investing: