New Member Intro (Hudson County, NJ)

8 Replies

Hello BP community,

I've been a Bigger Pocket member for less than a year. My first foray into Real Estate came when I began working as ad admin for a national commercial real estate brokerage firm. I worked as a lead admin for a team of commercial real estate agents. I was working with agents who focused on multifamily, which required a lot of research on market rents, sales comps etc. The position exposed me to a lot of information. I was researching to find ownership info, market rents, and values on commercial properties, and even some basic underwriting on properties.

I learned a lot, and the exposure to the Real Estate industry really motivated me to become an agent. I ultimately obtained a Real Estate License (NJ) and became a property manager for a company in NJ. As a BP fan I really enjoy learning about real estate and plan to, in the very near future begin investing myself. 

I am currently a licensed agent and also work as a property manager. I am a life long Hudson County resident and work there currently.

While I have experience some experience in Real Estate, I am eager to learn more and hope to engage and learn as much as I can from the forums. Conversely, if anyone has questions regarding my experiences and knowledge, feel free to ask away.

Hi @Christopher Gerena . By "Commercial" do you mean multifamily or more like retail?  Also, are you licensed as a property manager (assuming that's required in NJ, I don't know?). People on here ask for referrals for property managers all the time, and I wish I had someone good to refer to! 

@Christopher Gerena Welcome to BP! This is a great place to learn!  Please clarify what your long term RE goals are. Also in case you're looking for network with local RE investors, you're welcome to join my meetup. We actually have an event tonight in Bergen County. More details under my profile or feel free to PM me directly.