New Boston real estate investor

23 Replies

Hi my name is Avery Heilbron. I live in the Boston area and just graduated from college and am interested in real estate investing. I am a data analyst by day and an avid reader/listener of property investment material by night. I am originally from Vancouver, Canada and made my way out here through playing soccer in college. 

I found my way to BiggerPockets through Kai Anderson's "Retire on Real Estate" and am currently reading Brandon Turner's book. My goal in real estate is to eventually quit my day job and be in the investment property game full time. As a first move what interests me the most is finding a multifamily property that I can also live in.

Every podcast I listen to or  however many pages I read I have so many more questions! I am looking to start networking and finding the right people to be around and the right people to talk to. 

I look forward to anyone's help in any shape or form!

Thank you,

Avery Heilbron

Welcome to the BP family @Avery Heilbron ! Glad you joined the best real estate investing website! Here are some recommendations for you: *

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: https://www.biggerpockets.com/search/users

Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts

Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing

Check out BP Podcasts: https://www.biggerpockets.com/podcast

If you wish to tag someone in the conversation on the forum, type @ followed by their name and then select the name of that person which should appear below the comments box. He or she will be notified of being tagged so that the conversation will continue.

Wishing you the best! 

Welcome, @Avery Heilbron ! So glad you found Bigger Pockets early in your journey.