New to Forum & Bigger Pockets

15 Replies

Hello my name is Rich Tirado.  I am a realtor and new to bigger pockets. I have the basic "Free Membership". Where should I start? 

Welcome @Rich Tirado there are lots of ways to participate on BiggerPockets. If you are interested in investing, then I recommend listening to the podcast episodes. You can follow key words on the forums to interact with other local investors looking for advice. Or you can post questions to start your own discussions. My suggestion is share a little more about what you are looking to do. 

@Joe Splitrock I tried to but got tagged as self promotion. I do a lot of BPO for banks so I am familiar with "AS IS" values and ARV's . We do a lot of HUD and Freddie Mac in the office as well as others.

@Rich Tirado

Welcome to Bigger Pockets.

Originally posted by @Rich Tirado :

@Joe Splitrock I tried to but got tagged as self promotion. I do a lot of BPO for banks so I am familiar with "AS IS" values and ARV's . We do a lot of HUD and Freddie Mac in the office as well as others.

Self promotion is prohibited unless you are in marketplace, which requires a paid membership. That is to prevent the website from being overrun with people trying to sell things or promote their own services. My suggestion is answer questions and respond to local investor tags. When people find you helpful, they will connect with you and that is a great way to build your professional network. 

Thank you. I have already reached out to a few investors in my area and got a response from one already. Thanks.

This post has been removed.

Hello @Todd Jackson , welcome to BP! My favorite investor networking event in Columbus is COIN : https://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/521/topics/56...