Newbie from Northfield, Minnesota

9 Replies

Hey all, I name is Dave Dockendorf and I am just starting my adventure.  My wife and I own our home, and are using 2019 to get out of consumer debt and I am working to learn what I can about real estate investing.

I am a voice systems engineer for a financial institution.

Maybe with confidence and time trying wholesaling or flipping would be in the realm of possibility. I am thinking that ultimately buy and hold would be what we would look at, but I have lots to learn. The goal would be to find an put a deal together in 2020!

Look forward to chatting with, learn from and maybe even meet-up with some local investors to grow my knowledge.  I am looking to learn and build something for my family.  I think I ran across a Youtube video that lead me to BiggerPockets.

Happy 2019!

Originally posted by @Dave M Dockendorf :

Hey all, I name is Dave Dockendorf and I am just starting my adventure. My wife and I own our home, and are using 2019 to get out of consumer debt and I am working to learn what I can about real estate investing.

I am a voice systems engineer for a financial institution.

Maybe with confidence and time trying wholesaling or flipping would be in the realm of possibility.  I am thinking that ultimately buy and hold would be what we would look at, but I have lots to learn.  The goal would be to find an put a deal together in 2020!

Look forward to chatting with, learn from and maybe even meet-up with some local investors to grow my knowledge.  I am looking to learn and build something for my family.  I think I ran across a Youtube video that lead me to BiggerPockets.

Happy 2019!

Hello and welcome! Best of luck to you!