Hello everybody! New member here!

10 Replies

What's up everybody? I just joined here on Bigger Pockets and wanted to come on here a say what's up! Just a little about what my plans are... So I'm new to this whole real estate investing, I'm really interested in buy and hold rental properties(I'm in Pinellas County, Florida), I work full time but I want little side income as well. Since I'm just starting out, I just got approved for a VA loan for 200k. I'm looking into buying my first duplex. My plan is to live on one side and rent out the other side to start out, I've been on the look out for properties but no luck yet... If anybody on here is in the Pinellas County, FL area and has any tips or ideas for me starting out I would appreciate the help. Anyways ill keep reading on here and learning as much as I can.

Welcome to the BP family @Amardeep Singh ! Glad you joined the best real estate investing website! 

Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: https://www.biggerpockets.com/search/users
Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts
Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing
Check out BP Podcasts: https://www.biggerpockets.com/podcast

If you wish to tag someone in the conversation on the forum, type @ followed by their name and then select the name of that person which should appear below the comments box. He or she will be notified of being tagged so that the conversation will continue.

Wishing you the best! 

@Amardeep Singh welcome! With a VA loan I'm assuming that it need to be turnkey with no rehab needed?

Going to be tough to find in good neighborhoods unless you're looking in north pinellas, near east lake and tarpon springs. The deals for turnkey around St. Pete and Clearwater are very few and far between.

Originally posted by @Amardeep Singh :