Newbie from Bonney Lake, WA

6 Replies

Good afternoon BP! I wanted to start the proper way with the newbie intros. I'm in a little city an hour South of Seattle (on a good traffic day), although we just got a Costco so it's growing. I'm a tech nerd by day with a lucky job that allows me to work from home as well as spend time learning and reading on my next adventure here. Some hobbies are football...I mean REAL football, not throwball (Go SOUNDERS), techie things and motorcycle riding. I'm recently divorced with a couple, almost adult, children. This last sentence is the most important as it is the catalyst for me to get into REI.

Lucky for me I will be able to keep my current house and also pull out some cash to get started into the game.  In fact I'll be posting shortly about a deal analysis.  I've been interested in RE for long time.  I was very close about 10 years ago to purchasing a foreclosure.  I had private money for the down, a hard money lender, etc.  There were just some other things preventing me from pulling the trigger.  Better late than never I suppose.