Brand New Member from Oakland, CA

9 Replies

Hello everyone! I'm Pete Hendler... This is technically my second post... My first is being verified by moderators in the Lease Option forum. I could't wait to get started and was really wanting some feedback on an idea that I got from Brandon's No/Low Money Down webinar recording (link: My first real estate strategy concept). 

I live in the Bay Area and work in healthcare. I have considered real estate a good option for many years but never felt I had the "head" or money for it. Relatively recent events in my life have conspired to make me re-evaluate my plans to achieve my goal of financial freedom, primarily because they failed! I was a graduate student and did not complete my program, so now I have all the debt and no degree or increased salary to show for it. It made me realize, however, that I can learn new concepts that I previously considered too difficult, and that I work better and harder when I'm working independently and on my own goals and objectives. Taking that new knowledge about myself and revisiting my long term goals has brought me here!

My initial interest, after speaking with a good friend, who coincidentally recommended this site, was in the BRRRR strategy. The BRRRR method still holds allure for me, but I will say that already the new ideas are flowing after barely over 24 hours here at Bigger Pockets. I am glad to be here and trying not to get overwhelmed by all the information, while also having to force myself to turn off my laptop lest I burn my retinas from reading article after article. Please feel free to reach out and say hello, and if you're interested, check out the link to my first big idea for a deal. Thanks!