New CA Long Distance Investor Looking at Houston, TX

13 Replies

Hello BP! I'm in CA and I'm new to RE investing but with the help of the BP webinar two weeks ago I've narrowed down my desired market and niche to Houston, TX, small multifamily rental properties around $200k all in. I've contacted a few real estate agents in the Houston, TX area but they don't seem to give me the time of day after I describe what i'm looking for. I'm open to BRRR or turnkey, just looking for market entry to be honest. Any advice for me as I start my journey from the Golden State to the Lone Star State?

Thank you all and have a blessed day!

Hello Andrew. I am a residential rental property investor in Houston. I am also a real estate broker. Now I joined Multifamily Investing Academy Owner Forum starting to check out multifamily. Would love to connect with you. Asad.

Hey there! Welcome to the Lone Star State. I am a wholesaler in Houston. I also have done 6 deals this year more as a credit partner. I like single families and small multifamily properties. 

Let's connect! 

Desirae Price I'm just getting started here in H-Town as well.  Abundant deals to be had...  Wouldn't mind networking either.  Twenty days in and got a referral for first wholesale deal.  Hoping to finalize by holidays.  Would love to here your story.  

Originally posted by @Andrew S. Hollihan :

Hello BP! I'm in CA and I'm new to RE investing but with the help of the BP webinar two weeks ago I've narrowed down my desired market and niche to Houston, TX, small multifamily rental properties around $200k all in. I've contacted a few real estate agents in the Houston, TX area but they don't seem to give me the time of day after I describe what i'm looking for. I'm open to BRRR or turnkey, just looking for market entry to be honest. Any advice for me as I start my journey from the Golden State to the Lone Star State?