Hello from Charlotte, NC

11 Replies

Hey everyone!

I am a real estate agent in Charlotte, North Carolina. Although things are changing the real estate market isn't really slowing down here like it is in other markets. We are still selling a ton of real estate and new developments and investment opportunities are becoming available every day!

charlotte's kind of weird.

all the new development in the area has slowed alot of the appreciative value of "older" homes built in the 90's. they're mint houses in a lot of areas but they're just not appreciating.

i sold a house in 2001 for 111k - in the university area. i bought it for 99 -14 months later i sold it for 111k

that same house is worth 114k today - 6 years later.

clearly the area isn't slowing down though - what over 50,000 people move their every year. they can't build'em fast enough! lol

the surrounding areas are really taking off too. Charlotte, per se isn't really the big draw (except for "lower" middle class)

it's the outside surrounding areas that are really taking off.

your thoughts?

welcome to the forums by the way... :D