Investing in Maryland

12 Replies

Hello BP, 

I am an active fix and flip investor in the SF Bay Area. I have good friend in Hanover, Maryland who has some investing experience. We are considering taking on flip projects in Maryland: Anne Arundel County, Baltimore County, Howard County, Prince George's County. If you are active in any of these markets let me know, I would love to connect and get a better prospective on what's happening locally. Thank you.

I own an investment property in PG and 2 in Calvert.  I'm also a r.e. agent.  Let me know if I can help you.

I am a newbie investor in anne arundel county and the baltimore area. I am actively looking for deals in a 15 mile radius of baltimore, md. I spend two hours everyday searching for houses on my way home from work. It never fails. I find something new everyday. Its very exciting. Im also from the area. I would love to help in anyway possible. I am trying to learn from someone who has done a few deals. It would be great to go through a deal with someone befire i do one on my own. I have my eye on two properties right now. I am going to be getting bids from a few contractors this week to see how much the rehab will cost. One is specifically used for buy and hold purposes but the other can be either or. Both have tremendous equity or will once renovation is complete. 

The areas you listed by the way (from my knowledge) are pretty good areas. Catonsville, Md which is baltimore county has a good community and lots of amenities nearby (Mall, Shops, Schools, car dealerships, grocery stores, etc). I695 is close by also. I personally like Linthicum Heights. Nicer area but less amenities yet still close to highways. Lately i have been driving through linthicum heights and its surrounding areas. I have found a few distressed properties that has not been listed yet or is off market. What exactly are you looking for? Price? Type of property? I am more than willing to help you and learn at the same time.