Best new agent program in Portland area??

10 Replies

Hello! I  Live in Oregon city and I’m in the process of searching for an online course to obtain my real estate license and from there, of course, finding the right path to pursue training/mentorship. 

Can anyone suggest a good online course option for the RE license? And from there, any suggestions as to which agency to approach for training?  It appears that nearly every agency has a program and I’m trying to find one that is really top notch and supportive.  

Proschools is pretty much the standard for getting your license.   I'm at Premiere Property Group and they have excellent training and mentorship.  Happy to discuss the company if you want to  get in touch with me directly. I've been selling real estate since 2000. There are plenty of good companies out there, just depends what you are looking for. 

Hey thanks for the reply! It’s my understanding that pro schools is now OnlineEd... but I will look into them and see if maybe they are comparable. And to be honest, I’m not really sure what I’m looking for in a training program since this is all new to me! Can you share with me why you liked their program?   or perhaps when I should be looking for based on your experience?