San Angelo Rental Market

13 Replies

I'm going to be in the San Angelo area for the next few years and will be looking to invest in a rental property. I'm curious to know what types of properties generally offer a better cash flow. Condos/SFH/2-4 plex? Hoping to connect with RE professionals in the area. Thanks!

Welcome welcome! I’ve found multi family to be the best for me both in San Angelo and the outskirts like Grape Creek where I have two duplexes that produce great monthly cash flow. I am currently working on my first SFR so we shall see how that goes.

Hi Keane,

I am a Realtor, property manager, and hold investment properties in San Angelo. I've lived here for many years and know the area well. I've had great luck with SFRs and manage several apartments that cash flow well. There aren't too many newer duplexes and very few tri and quad plexes. with the condo HOA fees, I'd say your return will be better on a SFR than a condo. Let me know if I can help.

Hi Keane,

I am a Realtor, property manager, and hold investment properties in San Angelo. I've lived here for many years and know the area well. I've had great luck with SFRs and manage several apartments that cash flow well. There aren't too many newer duplexes and very few tri and quad plexes. with the condo HOA fees, I'd say your return will be better on a SFR than a condo. Let me know if I can help.

Hi Aaron,

Thanks for the inventory info. I did a brief search before the busy weekend and did notice that there wasn't much of an inventory for MFU, glad you were able to back that up. I agree on the HOA fees. Thanks again.

@Account Closed glad to learn that someone is looking to find new investments.  I'll preface by disclosing that at the moment I do not own any property investments--yet.  However, I'm interested in targeting Texas markets in the next year if my resources permit it.