How's Casa Grande???????????????

9 Replies

Hi All, I was initially looking to invest in Phoenix and Tucson, but Casa Grande recently caught my eyes as an emerging market as I saw home prices have increased quite dramatically in the last 12 months. Anybody here has experience investing in CG and its neighboring Arizona City? I am primarily looking for multi-family units but I can only find them on the west side of the downtown, which my agent told me is the old town with lower-middle class residents. I also found some old posts here on BP talking about how terrible his tenants were and some streets were just full of drug activities. Is there particular part of town that I should avoid? I noticed the north east side is newer developed but they are most SFH's and don't seem to cash flow well. Any advice is very welcome :)

Hello Sean

I've been investing there since 2014. I have a two multi in AZ city and one sfr in Casa Grande. I have always found my deals in the spring through early fall as activity is low and there are no snowbirds to compete with. Tenant issue are a normal part of investing that need to be managed. Don't let that keep you away from the area. My experience has been fairly good and I'm a very very out of town landlord.

I personally like AZ city because it has lots of newer construction and is only a few minutes from cg.

Hope that helps

@Marty St. denis Thank you for sharing your experience Marty. Have you seen your rent also being raised in the last 12 months? Why did you choose CG/Arizona City as your market would you mind me asking? Btw, I reached out to Roy Garrison who you recommended in my other post and I am going to meet him this weekend :) 

I work with quite a few investors in AZ and they do quite well in this niche market esp. with how much they're buying and rehabing the properties for in this area.

Hello Sean

Great. Say hi to Roy for me. He's been great. He's also a realtor.