$160K Cash to invest

10 Replies

Hello to all. Brand new here and I have sooo many questions.
I have $160K cash in hand that I am interested in buying one just one property and rent it and eventually have my daughter live in it.

Any suggestions will be much appreciated.

Interested in Colorado, Las Vegas NV, or Myrtle Beach, SC

Hey @Suzet Avimeleh That's great, and I'm happy to hear you have a plan for it already.

First step would be to lock in the exact market you want to be in, then build a solid team in the area (realtor, property manager, lender, etc.). They will help you identify a solid cash flowing property.

During the mean time, you should be learning as much as you can about the rental game, so you know exactly what you get into and how to identify a cash flowing property on your own.

Hi Suzet! I am a realtor in the Myrtle Beach area. Investment properties are very affordable here. I'd love to help in anyway I can. I would suggest getting set up on an MLS search to see exactly what's in your price range. I would be more than happy to do that for you.

Originally posted by @Jake Stuttgen :

Hey @Suzet Avimeleh That's great, and I'm happy to hear you have a plan for it already.

First step would be to lock in the exact market you want to be in, then build a solid team in the area (realtor, property manager, lender, etc.). They will help you identify a solid cash flowing property.

During the mean time, you should be learning as much as you can about the rental game, so you know exactly what you get into and how to identify a cash flowing property on your own.

Thank You Jake. I guess the hard part is to identify the market. I would love to stay in Colorado, unfortunately prices are in the sky. I am looking.