Atlanta Airbnb experience and knowledge

18 Replies

Hello!

Does anyone have experience with operating an Airbnb around Metro Atlanta?

Would love to get some first hand knowledge about regulations, areas, real ROI's, property management recommendations, and anything you think will profile me to know.

I would like to start recommending this to my investors and needed to do that after I am an expert myself.

Thank you!!

Noa Guttman, Realtor®

Airdna.co offers pretty accurate info on occupation and demand. Worth looking into.
I was planning on doing STR in Atlanta last year, but regulation kinda scared me away. Would you say it got worse?

Thank you.
Dieggo Goncalves

Originally posted by @Noa Guttman :

Hello!

Does anyone have experience with operating an Airbnb around Metro Atlanta?

Would love to get some first hand knowledge about regulations, areas, real ROI's, property management recommendations, and anything you think will profile me to know.

I would like to start recommending this to my investors and needed to do that after I am an expert myself.

Thank you!!

Noa Guttman, Realtor®

Thank you Dieggo! 
Will definitely look into this tool....

And no, I think Atlanta is going to embrace the all Airbnb thing... They are talking about taking the law up to state and off of the local cities. Anyway, there are lots of cities that currently still has no regulations in the matter, and city of Atlanta doesn't really do anything (as far as I've heard) since there are ao many Airbnb's...

Best of luck!

Originally posted by @Noa Guttman :

Thank you Dieggo! 
Will definitely look into this tool....

And no, I think Atlanta is going to embrace the all Airbnb thing... They are talking about taking the law up to state and off of the local cities. Anyway, there are lots of cities that currently still has no regulations in the matter, and city of Atlanta doesn't really do anything (as far as I've heard) since there are ao many Airbnb's...

@Noa Guttman