• Real Estate Agent
  • Cheyenne, WY
Votes |
Apps for flipping walk throughs

Sheri Fluellen
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Cheyenne, WY
Posted May 20 2023, 19:26

What do flippers use to track the repairs needed based on walk throughs? We could bring a standardized form printed on paper, but using an app on our phone would be more efficient. Anyone have ideas?

User Stats

Votes
Carlton B.
Pro Member
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Milwaukee, WI
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Milwaukee, WI
Replied May 21 2023, 06:42

Not sure if this is what you are looking for but the flipping calculator here on Biggerpockets is useful.

User Stats

Votes
Melvyn Rodriguez
  • Real Estate Consultant
  • Central Florida
Votes |
  • Real Estate Consultant
  • Central Florida
Replied May 21 2023, 09:58

When I worked in the SFR industry as a Renovations Project Manager, each company (at least the large ones I worked for - Zillow and SMS Assist now Lessen) had it's own proprietary software that I would use to track the renovations progress after each site-walk. I would incorporate a punch-list app (there are several good / relatively inexpensive options out there) to share my notes with contractors. You may find Notion useful as you have access to it on your phone and can take quick notes during your visit.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Bob Stevens
Pro Member
#3 General Landlording & Rental Properties Contributor
  • Real Estate Consultant
  • Cleveland
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Consultant
  • Cleveland
Replied May 21 2023, 11:13
Quote from @Sheri Fluellen:

What do flippers use to track the repairs needed based on walk throughs? We could bring a standardized form printed on paper, but using an app on our phone would be more efficient. Anyone have ideas?

Notes and video, 

User Stats

Votes
Andy Sabisch