Joshua Tree Contractor Referrals

13 Replies

Hello everyone!

Newbie here -- just signed up for an account last night :)

Anyway, my husband and I recently purchased some raw land out in Joshua Tree. We are looking to build just a simple 725 sqft cabin for now, enough to satisfy the building and safety codes. This is our first time building from scratch so we are looking to work with a savvy general contractor.

Any general contractors that you've personally worked with that you'd recommend?

Your input is much appreciated! Thanks.

-Jenny

I recently talked with http://www.crowncontractingonline.com/ and was impressed with them.  (not the cheapest out there though).

I also have been super impressed with Dave Mcadams with  HomesteadModern.com

he actually built a house specifically designed for folks who wanted 725 square feet house

overall, having been down rocky unpaved road trying to do it myself. I feel like you really need someone who has the entire operation under control and ultimately save money with

Design plans

Perc Test (soil testing) 

Title 24

Structural Engineering

(Just saw this post was from 3 years ago) Hey Jenny! I also own land in Joshua Tree and am planning a similar thing. I've had really good luck speaking with high end prefab manufactures. There are plenty of amazing options for companies focusing on ADUs that come right in at the 600 - 800 sqft size. The great thing about these companies is they handle everything from permits to installation and give you the cost up front. Check out www.prefabreview.com The prefab model isn't for everyone, but it could be a great option! Curious to hear how your project turns out and feel free to reach out to me if you ever want to exchange notes.